bionseek.blogg.se

Softraid 6.2
Softraid 6.2










softraid 6.2
  1. #Softraid 6.2 how to#
  2. #Softraid 6.2 install#
  3. #Softraid 6.2 software#
  4. #Softraid 6.2 windows#

Users must still unmount SoftRAID volumes in the Finder before erasing a disk using Disk Utility as Apple’s program does not understand the connection between SoftRAID volumes and disks.

#Softraid 6.2 how to#

The Mac would also hang when the user attempted a shutdown or restart, requiring a forced restart by holding down the power button.Īfter trying many different techniques, we finally figured out how to get macOS not to enter this state. If the disk remained attached, any application which subsequently tried to access the disk would hang (e.g., Disk Utility or SoftRAID). They could then force quit Disk Utility, but the Mac was left in an unstable state which did not get fixed until the Mac was rebooted. Since around macOS 10.11, a user could get Apple’s Disk Utility program to hang by selecting a SoftRAID formatted disk and erasing it.

softraid 6.2

Prevents Disk Utility from hanging macOS when erasing a SoftRAID disk Here is a detailed list of what we fixed in this release: We also had help from Apple engineers understanding some of the undocumented aspects of macOS. Our testers were focused on duplicating the difficult bugs, some of which only a few of our users had reported. The work on SoftRAID 6.2.1 started last summer and involved many months of testing, both at our main development location in California and with our hardware team in Taipei. It has been four months of research, testing, and coding to fix these problems. SoftRAID 6.2.1 is the result of one of these efforts. SoftRAID has been shipping since 2003 and during the past 2 decades, we have periodically switched gears to focus on fixing these difficult bugs.

#Softraid 6.2 software#

I am looking for some recommendations at how to test some spam/anti-malware email polices we are putting in place. I wanted to see if anyone knows of a safe site where I can download dummy PDF/HTML/XLSM files that have the signature of containing malware.With any software product which has been shipping for a long time, it is important every so often to stop working on new features and instead spend time fixing difficult bugs and performing extensive testing.

#Softraid 6.2 windows#

I have a small group of windows AAD joined machines that's grown large enough that I probably need a more comprehensive endpoint management tool for pushing out remote configs changes, patching, app installs, have remote sessions, capture general inventor. Snap! - Thermoelectric Converters, Mouth Pad?, Lunar Lander Lost, Aerotowing Spiceworks Originalsįlashback: April 26, 1999: Chernobyl Virus Melts Down PCs (Read more HERE.)īonus Flashback: April 26, 1962: First US rocket crash-lands on Moon (Read more HERE.).What kind of issues would you actually see if you had ethernet connecting two buildings with different power sources? I found out recently the msp that used to manage my workplace never finished running fiber between two of our buildings and just left it. Question about ethernet between two buildings with different power sources? Networking.

#Softraid 6.2 install#

HW Raid (Build RAID 10) -> Install XEN? (if this is the order, then XenServer will still give that error as I attached in my first post), so what is the solution really?Īnd if the order is HW Raid (Build RAID 10) -> create partitions smaller than 2TB and then -> Install XENSERVER, then my question is what OS/platform will take care of this partition creation for me since there is no XenServer installed yet, the rescue system (Minimal Debian) from my DataCenter? and if yes, how? Question is, if we were to put them in order, would it be: Now, I was told about making partitions of 2TB on each disk, or even smaller sizes. Yet again, I will have 2 X 4TB disks, so the problem of having larger disks is still there. I have already read that article about larger (>2TB) disk before opening this topic, either my linux knowledge is not coping and i don't understand, or that article is not clear enough.Ĥ X 4TB Disk, bear metal machine with nothing on it. (Disks are sda, sdb, sdc, sdd)Įven if I order a HW-RaidController from my DataCenter (which is going to cost me €15/month), still, through a RAID10 (even-though my partner is insisting on RAID5), I will get 2 Disks usable (8TB in total) I don't know the priorities, I mean really the "order" of what needs to be done. There is no software RAID until after XenServer is installed.īut of course, under no condition should you ever use RAID 5 anyway. No, it is not possible to make software RAID prior to installing the software RAID software. 2) I have bought a 4 X 4TB server from hetzner in Rescue Mode, can I make Software RAID 5 for XenServer? If yes, before installing xenserver and how? or after? how? Anything? :)












Softraid 6.2