bionseek.blogg.se

Homeworld remastered collection 4k fix
Homeworld remastered collection 4k fix














Never froze.Īt first I thought the game was introducing the UI (which it was) and hence the play area was black, but it quickly became apparent I was supposed to see the ships and space as well. It starts you in space and the entire screen - bar the UI - was black. Originally posted by Rekkamaru:I only tried the tutorial, which doesn't have any cutscenes. Hopefully the patch will fix it all and I won't have to worry about the issue anymore. This game has a very strong Modding community, and they know all about the technicals of this game. I'm not very tech-savvy, but maybe the guys over at Gearbox's forum can help you.

HOMEWORLD REMASTERED COLLECTION 4K FIX DRIVERS

Maybe you can try and reinstall the latest NVIDIA Control Panel? Depending on how old your graphic card is, NVIDIA might not support it anymore (I can't find any drivers at all for my card for example, and it's "only" 3 years old). Sadly I'm not at home right now so I can't check what version my NVIDIA Control Panel is. I can still hear audio but the frame is frozen and I can even Alt + Tab out of the game. It's strange because when I start the game sometimes it will give me a black screen but if I can manage to get to where I can actually start the game it might even run the first cut-scene but freeze in the middle of it. What version of windows are you running? Unfortunately, I do not see anything that says "Preferred graphics processor" in the Global Settings.

homeworld remastered collection 4k fix homeworld remastered collection 4k fix

So try with that instead of creating a custom profile for Homeworld. I opened NVIDIA Control Panel ->Manage 3D settings and under the Global Setting tab and in the "Preferred graphics processor"-window, I chose "High performance NVIDIA processor". Hm, I never created a custom profile for homeworld specifically.














Homeworld remastered collection 4k fix